Interview Travelita Melita Siladi

btr

1. Okay, Miss Melita, what was the specific incident that got you to this interview?

Accidentally scrolling through Facebook..and thought I could give it a go, as a former solo traveler.

2. What has earned you the right to be an authority on this topic?

Solo traveler, and how safe it is for a female solo traveler.

3. What is your brand, your topic exactly about?

Solo traveler and currently living in Laos, a country I fell in love with. No specific a brand.. I was a woman who decided to quit her job and hit the road in the unknown. The best decision ever. 

4. Why is it important?

I cannot preach what people should do but the best thing to do for yourself is to follow your heart and intuition but always take your brain with you :). And of course, follow your dreams, make a small plan but be prepared to make some changes along the way, follow the path/road it has been chosen for you, Just open your heart and go with a flow. 

The most important thing is to do things that make you happy!!! Not your boyfriend..not your family..but you and only you!!! And definitely do not do it if you are trying to impress other people on social media. Once you hit the road, it could be scary, lonely, amazing so you have to be prepared for all of that.

5. Now that I know what it is, now that I know why it’s important and relevant, how are you implementing this on your travels? I mean like, is there a process, that you follow when traveling?

My original plan was to travel for 2-3 months..but once I started it, I just continue. I was lucky enough with my savings, so I was able to do it. One country led to another and so on…I fell in love with Laos, people and the culture so I made a decision to move there. It hasn’t been easy…still isn’t but I am here. made it my way…

There is no specific process… I just let it go of all expectations and follow my heart. I am also a yoga teacher, do meditation…so maybe this helped a bit. 

6. What if people took advantage of your tips and steps you are providing? What will happen, how will their travels change?

Tips are good just for caution, how to behave in a certain countries. It might help. But then again everyone is responsible for their own happiness and it should be in their own interest to be safe. 

7. Now we would like to get just some general information about you and your travels:

(if not answered before) – When did you start traveling?

I started traveling in December 2018.

– Do you remember how you felt when you traveled alone for the first time?

Yes! Scary, happy, curious and willing to do it.

– How did you, or do you deal with fears?

Actually, once I started traveling all my fears were gone. I had really great experiences, met amazing people along the way with many of them keep in touch, exchanging our experiences, etc.

– Is there a place where you have been and you would definitely not recommend it for women on their own and why?

Nepal, I didn’t like it there. Men are really nasty and I didn’t feel happy there. Nothing bad had happened but I wouldn’t go there again. And yet…so many people are amazed by Nepal and culture, so if you dream was Nepal you should follow that dream and go for it and see for yourself if you will like it or not!

– Do you still have this excitement, when you go for a trip?

Yes of course..but I did lots of thinking while traveling and realized that I wanna settle down somewhere in nature and lead a happy and simple life. Of course, traveling but not in the long run…once a year or twice go someplace new.

– what are your top 5 destinations and why?

Bali cause of yoga and friendliest people ever. Laos because of its culture. Luang Prabang is crowded but yet so peaceful. Sri Lanka, amazingly beautiful nature. Croatia, my country but just love the Adriatic sea, food, nature. A road trip in California leaves you speechless.

– The funniest story that happened to you when traveling?

Oh there were so many… :)))

8. Call to action – what do you want people to do?

Do what makes you happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  :))))

Sincerely,

Melita

Thank you for the interview!

Free your travels, be a Travelita! #travelita #iamatravelita

btr

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Erstelle eine Website wie diese mit WordPress.com
Jetzt starten